top of page

Chakra Yoga

25 €

60 minutes

According to Yoga philosophy, Prana or life force energy travels through the subtle body in a series of channels called nadis. These nadis intersect at points of intensified energy, called chakras. There are 7 main chakras in our body, each with a corresponding element, aura colour and sound. Negative situations and habits, trauma, poor life choices, diet or patterns can lead to stagnation or over-functioning in any of the chakras. This causes the life force to become sluggish, which can lead to depleted physical, mental and emotional health.

Practicing yoga purifies and revitalises the nadis and chakras, and allows Prana to once again flow uninhibited through the body. This is the goal of chakra yoga, to open and balance the subtle body mindfully through asanas, visualisation, focus, breath work and engaging with the sounds of each chakra through mantra whilst in some poses. The Chakra yoga that I teach is a vinyasa style of yoga, so we will flow from one pose to the next with the breath.

Chakra yoga is focussed on self-care and self-healing. It is open to all levels from beginner to expert. The practice integrates the mind, body and spirit, allowing for a deepening self awareness.

I can adjust poses to make them more accessible or challenging, depending on your needs. Please let me know ahead of time if you have any health issues that could affect your practice. Bring your mat, any props you might like to use and a bottle of water to hydrate yourself at the end of the class.

bottom of page